Council election update

FINAL results for the Penrith Council election have been released by the returning officer, although the formal declaration of the poll has not been made yet.

East Ward's elected councillors are: Labor’s Greg Davies and Prue Car, independents Jackie Greenow and Tricia Hitchen and the Australia First Party’s Maurice Girotto.

South Ward's victors are: Liberals (standing as independents) Mark Davies, Ben Goldfinch and Jim Aitken (Cr Aitken ran on a separate ticket), Labor's Karen McKeown and independent Bernard Bratusa.

North Ward's councillors are: Labor's John Thain, Liberal Ross Fowler, independent Kevin Crameri, Conservative independent Marcus Cornish and the Greens' Michelle Tormey.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide